Broiled Mahi Mahi with Orange Marmalade Glaze – No toast here


Broiled Mahi Mahi with Orange Marmalade Glaze with Grilled Pineapple BBQ Shrimp Kebobs over rice.

Orange Marmalade isn’t just for toast! In fact, next time you are at the grocery store, pick up a jar and you have an amazing base for many different sauces. Sweet and tangy, marmalade can be used for glazing ham, chicken, pork loin, and in this case, fish.

I used Mahi Mahi as It was a great price at my grocery store, but this would be great on salmon, tuna or cod. Simple to make, but so delicious and healthy. Make it a real “surf and surf” by making Pineapple BBQ Shrimp Kebobs. Serve fish and shrimp over rice and add some steamed vegetables for a meal you can feel good about serving to your family.

Recipe yields 4 4oz servings

Ingredients:

4 4oz filets of firm fish, thawed if bought frozen (Mahi Mahi, Tuna, Steelhead, or Cod)

Ingredients for glaze:
1/2 cup Orange Marmalade
4 TBS Soy sauce
3 TBS Rice Wine Vinegar
1 TBS red pepper flakes (omit if serving to young children)

Prepare glaze by combining ingredients into a small sauce pan, whisk until well mixed. Bring to a gentle boil, stirring often so not to burn. When mixture thickens, remove from stove and prepare fish for broiling.

Preheat broiler. Cover sheet pan with foil and spray with cooking spray. Coat fish generously with Marmalade glaze and place in oven 6-8 inches from heat source. Broil 5-7 minutes (depending on thickness of fish) watch carefully so not to burn. Fish is done when it flakes easily. Do not overcook fish. Serve over rice with a steamed vegetable.

10 responses to “Broiled Mahi Mahi with Orange Marmalade Glaze – No toast here

  1. Lora, it was so yummy, you forget it was healthy!

  2. Those are the type of meals I like. Meals that my conscious won’t bother me about a few days later when I visit the scale.

  3. Great post! This picture is making me hungry! If you like seafood, be sure to become a fan of Sea Star Seafood on Facebook: http://ow.ly/39XWB
    For more information visit our website, http://www.seastarcorp.com!

  4. Seastar Seafood, I had to double-check my freezer, but your product is indeed the one I used in this recipe! Have some scallops still in the freezer and have used your salmon and halibut! Great product, fresh tasting and my grocery store always has in stock! Thanks for your comment, and I am now a fan on Facebook!

  5. Thats too funny….I am so happy to hear you enjoy our seafood! I’ll have to try making this recipe, it looks delicious! We’ll notify you at the end of the month by email if we decide to use your recipe on our website 🙂

  6. Girl, you know it! I love the idea of using marmalade as a base for sauce although I don’t think I’ve ever done it. What a great idea! Thanks for stopping by my blog–I look forward to your future recipes. BTW, I see you have Kim (AKA Red) as a reader–her and I are pals too! We met on myspace a few years ago.

  7. just delicious looking~ and the photo makes it even more appealing, the recipe sounds super easy to follow! Thank you, I printed this out and look forward to trying it out this weekend!

  8. Chefmaven, so glad you liked my post. Hope your family loved it as much as we did. Happy Cookin

Leave a Reply

